Valkyrie Owners Club
Hi from Lancashire - Printable Version

+- Valkyrie Owners Club (http://www.valkyrieownersclub.com/forum)
+-- Forum: General Board (http://www.valkyrieownersclub.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Introduction Board (http://www.valkyrieownersclub.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+--- Thread: Hi from Lancashire (/showthread.php?tid=228)

Hi from Lancashire - wildy - 03-07-2016

Hi all,
Thought I would introduce myself after lurking in the shadows. I finally bought a new dark red F6C. I bought it from Wigan Honda after getting a good deal on my BMW GSA LC.
I have been riding since 1998. In that time I have had race bikes, 6 BMW GS ( fabulous all round bike). A Yamaha VMax 1700 ( very fast, but soon got bored with it. Rubbish range and appalling fuel economy). The obligatory Harley Davidson fat boy. ( great looking but a very much love/ hate bike with iffy build quality. 
Other bikes too but always come soon went back to the GS. 
I think this current F6C is great. For one it looks emmense in person. Decent range. It handles well for such a big bike. And most important looks well built. 
I enjoy touring and have rode to Nordkapp, all of Europe and would now like to do it all again in style. 
Would love to meet up in person with local riders and meet other riders from across the continent at meets.
Bored you all enough.
Wildy

RE: Hi from Lancashire - Walkey - 03-07-2016

Welcome mate! Keep an eye out for rideouts on the north-west board.

RE: Hi from Lancashire - yosamite - 05-07-2016

Hello wildy and welcome

RE: Hi from Lancashire - jimi valk - 05-07-2016

Welcome to the mad house

RE: Hi from Lancashire - Mick Manchester - 13-07-2016

Great to see you posting "wildy", welcome to the board, just got back from our Euro trip, I'll post a ride-out on the Northwest page as soon as, unless our Northwest Rep Alan beats me to it, sure he is back from his travels now.
Keep in touch and I'll try and get over to meet soon,